Marriage Devotional: Traveling Spouse

Above all else, guard your heart,
    for everything you do flows from it.
Proverbs 4:23

But who can discern their own errors?
    Forgive my hidden faults.
Keep your servant also from willful sins;
    may they not rule over me.
Then I will be blameless,
    innocent of great transgression.
May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart

    be pleasing in your sight,
    Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.
Psalm 19:12-13

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank you for your unfailing love for us. No one knows our hearts and mind like you. I pray that you give us guidance in protecting and guarding our hearts to each other with your unfailing strength. I pray that you bind anyone who seeks to divide or anyone with selfish intentions. You are so good to us, help us be good to each other. We love you Lord, you are our strength! In Jesus’s name, AMEN.

Leave a Reply

